BIR Siemens Research Award

Siemens Healthineers 2

The BIR/Siemens research bursary is awarded in memory of Sir James Mackenzie Davidson, a pioneer in British radiology. 

We are not seeking applications for this award in 2024.   We will launch a new research award in due course. Please revisit this page for more information. 


Winner of the 2023 award

Dr Jina Pakpoor, Academic Clinical Fellow/Radiology Registrar UCHL was awarded the BIR/Siemens Healthineers Research award for research into which socio-economic factors can predict success or failure at the Fellowship of the Royal College of Radiologists (FRCR) Examinations

Siemens Research Award 2023

Above (left to right):  Tracy Williams (MR Product Specialist, Siemens Healthineers), Dr Jina Pakpoor and BIR President Professor Stephen Keevil.

Previous Winners

2022 Dr Kevin Chiu

2019 Dr Andrew Nanapragasam

2018 Dr Bisdas Sotirios

2017 Dr Susan Shelmerdine and team

2016 Dr Luke Dixon and team
2015 Dr Karen Eley





British Institute of Radiology - Cookie Disclaimer

The British Institute of Radiology website uses cookies to provide you with essential online features. If you continue to use our site without changing your browser settings, we'll assume you are happy to receive cookies. Please read our Cookie policy for more information.