Council and trustees

Council and Trustees

The Council is the governing body of the Institute.  It comprises of up to 17 trustees, who are members of the Institute and are appointed to Council for up to three years.  Council meets a minimum of four times a year.

Mr Andy Rogers (BIR President)

Andy Rogers 2016 


Dr Elspeth Whitby (Vice President, Education)

Dr Stephen Harden (Vice President,  External Affairs)

Dr Nicholas Screaton (Vice President, Publications)

Mr Andrew Craig (Honorary Treasurer)

Mr Matthew Dunn (Honorary Secretary, Scientific)

Mr Peter Harrison

Dr Julia Moore

Mr Charles Sloane

Dr Nick Woznitza

Ms Rebecca Rafiyah Findlay

Mr Leighton Chipperfield

 BIR Past Presidents

British Institute of Radiology - Cookie Disclaimer

The British Institute of Radiology website uses cookies to provide you with essential online features. If you continue to use our site without changing your browser settings, we'll assume you are happy to receive cookies. Please read our Cookie policy for more information.